DebateEventForeign PolicyMP

Live Video Conference: “CANZUK: A Bolder, Bigger & Better Union”

The Spectator and The Adam Smith Institute will be hosting a live video conference with MPs and Senators to discuss CANZUK and what the proposal would mean for Canada, Australia, New Zealand and the United Kingdom.

The Spectator is hosting a live video conference to discuss CANZUK with MPs and Senators
Written by James Skinner

James is the Founder & Chief Executive of CANZUK International in Toronto, Canada

            

Entitled “CANZUK: A Bolder, Bigger and Better Union”, the live video conference will discuss the campaign for closer ties between the CANZUK nations, what benefits each country will obtain from the alliance and the key differences with the European Union.

Speakers will include Erin O’Toole MP – leader of the official opposition in Canada, Alicia Kearns MP – Deputy Chair of the All-Party Parliamentary Group for CANZUK in the UK, and Senator James Paterson – Senator for Victoria in Australia and author of A Ripper Deal: The case for free trade and movement between Australia and the United Kingdom.

The live event is sponsored by UK based think tank, The Adam Smith Institute, and will begin on September 29th, 2020 at 3:30am (PST), 6:30am (EST), 11:30am (GMT) 6:30pm (AWST), 8:30pm (AEST) and 11:30pm (NZDT).


The CANZUK campaign is 100% funded by donors like you
Help us by making a donation today


Donate


The event is free to watch and can be viewed via computer, laptop or mobile providing the most recent versions of Chrome, Firefox, Microsoft Edge or Safari are installed on your device.

Click here to register and tune in for the live event


         
Join CANZUK International on social media