BrexitEventMPUnited Kingdom

Live Event: Wales & CANZUK – A Bright Future?

The Centre for Welsh Studies in the United Kingdom will be hosting an online discussion followed by Questions and Answers, discussing closer diplomatic ties between Canada, Australia, New Zealand and the United Kingdom and how it will benefit Wales.

Wales and CANZUK
The event, hosted by the Centre for Welsh Studies, will take place on March 3rd, 2021 at 7:00pm GMT (London/Cardiff)
The event will take place on March 3rd at 7:00pm GMT (London/Cardiff). Those in Vancouver can tune in to the live discussion at 11:00am, while those in Toronto/Montreal can do so at 2:00pm, Perth at 3:00am (March 4th), Sydney/Melbourne at 6:00am and Auckland at 8:00am.

Those unable to attend will be able to catch up via the CANZUK International YouTube channel.

The live event will feature Member of Parliament for Montgomeryshire (UK), Craig Williams, Member of Parliament for Abbotsford (Canada) and former International Trade Minister, Ed Fast, and Chief Executive of CANZUK International, James Skinner.

As Wales (and the United Kingdom) have now left the European Union, the discussion will focus on Wales’ place in a new CANZUK alliance, and what benefits reciprocal migration, free trade and foreign policy cooperation would bring for the Welsh public and economy.

Registration is free to all and available via the Centre for Welsh Studies registration link below. Registrants can also sign up for our email updates to receive information about upcoming events directly to their inbox.

Register Now


         
Join CANZUK International on social media